Going Digital (part II) – “I’ve seen the future, and it’s … a world of change”

 

Future Shock originalFollowing my last post, I’ve been thinking more about ‘Digital‘. Is it a buzzword? Maybe. A myth? For sure not. Misunderstood? Definitely!

In my last post I talked about some of the technologies that are already here,and on their way to making our world very different. More technologies will come along soon also, at an increasing, seemingly exponential pace.

Recently I came across this spoof/parody article about how digital is misunderstood, “Nobody knows what ‘digital’ supposed to mean. As a colleague, who I shared the link with, said:

… Thing is. … This is the reality!

So how does one go about looking into the future, and understanding what a digital world will look like? After all, if as many say, it will radically and rapidly alter our lives, we should try to better understand it.

Continue reading

